Ireland have won the toss and have opted to field

M Nabi,G Dockrell and H Zazai are not playing.

Ireland: Paul Stirling, James McCollum, Andrew Balbirnie, William Porterfield (capt), Kevin O’Brien, Gary Wilson (wk), Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Andy McBrine, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Ashgar Afghan , Hashmatullah Shahidi, Gulbadin Naib (capt),Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Dalwat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Dream11 Team:

  • M Shahzad
  • R Shah
  • H Shahidi
  • A Balbirnie
  • G Naib(vc)
  • P Stirling(C)
  • M Adair
  • B Mccarthy/T Murtgah
  • Rashid Khan
  • Dawlat Zadran
  • B Rankin

Search Cricinformer on telegram app and join the channel having 40000 subscibers. You can join our Football,Hockey and NBA channel also.


1. Click here to join our telegram.(if link is not opening then just search Cricinformer on telegram and join that}

2.Click here to join our facebook group.

3.Click here to follow our twitter handle.


Squad: Gulbadin Naib (C), Mohammad Shahzad, Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb ur Rahman.

  • Afghanistan team is very good team. They lost their last match despite the presence of M Nabi,Rashid Khan and Mujeeb.
  • Their all batsman filed in last match.
  • They are expected to go with same playing11.
  • Md Shahzad will open the inning along with talented H Zazai. Shahzad generally plays well  and is very attacking batsman. H Zazai is a power hitter and very talented batsman, he batted well in 2nd last series.
  • Their most reliable batsman Rahmat Shah will bat at 1 down.He is known as pillar of AFG team in ODIs ,he generally bats well.He scored 113 runs in 2nd last match.
  • H Shahidi and A Stanikzai will follow them.Both are good batsman.H Shahidi is in tremendous form in this season,he scored well in almost all the match while A Afghan was in good form in APL.Shahidi scored 59 in 2nd last match.
  • M Nabi and G Naib are expected to bat next. Nabi is very talented and attacking batsman while G Naib is also a decent batsman.
  •  Even D Zadran and Rashid Khan are good hitters of ball.
  • Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Zadran will lead the spin the attack of the team while M Nabi  will assist them.Rashid is one of the best spinners of the world while Mujeeb is a mystery spinner and wicket taking bowler.M Nabi also bowls well.Rashid took 2 wickets in last match.
  • Dawlat Zadran and Aftab Alam are expected to lead the pace attack of the team while G Naib will assist them .Zadran has good pace and bounce while Aftab and Naib are known for their variations.
  • Dawlat and Naib took 3 wickets each in last match while Naib took 1 wicket in last match.


SQUAD: William Porterfield (C), Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Tyrone Kane, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Lorcan Tucker, Gary Wilson.

  • Ireland team is a good associate side .They won their last match by big margin.
  • Joshua Little is out of squad due to injury.Tyrone Kane come in as replacement.
  • They can replace J Mccollum with L Tucker .They can even rest misfiring G Dockerell in order to give chance to T Kane/B Mccarthy.
  • Their 2 most important batsman of the team Paul Sterling and William Porterfield will open the inning.Both are very good batsman. They will have to take the responsibility of giving a good start to team. Stirling bats in attacking manner while W Porterfield plays little defensive.Porterfield scored 94 and 53 in last 2 matches  while Stirling scored 77 ,130 and 71 in his last 3 innings and is looking in terrific form.
  • If J Mccollum plays then he will open and Porterfield will bat at 2 down.
  • A Balbirne and J Mccollum/L Tucker are expected to bat at 1 and 2 down.A Bilbirne is very talented batsman.A Bilbirne is their best batsman as per form from last 2 years .He scored 135 in 3rd last match.
  • Kevin O Brian is expected to bat next. He is very good batsman and has very good record against top teams.He is one of the important batsman of the team.He scored 68 and 62 in  2 of last 4 matches.
  • Talented G Wilson will bat next. He has good experience of county matches.He will play key role as he is very good player of spin along with Stirling and K O Brian.
  • M Adair will do late hitting duty for team.He played quick cameo of 25 in 2nd last match.
  • G Dockrell(risky) and A Mcbrine can bat also.Dockrell has played 2-3 good innings down the order for the team while A Mcbrine is also a decent batsman.
  • B Rankin,T Murtgah and M Adair will lead the pace attack of the team while K O Brian is expected to assist them .Rankin and T Murtgah generally bowls well while M Adair  is also a good bowler. Rankin has good pace and swing while Murtgah is known for his tight line and length.Rankin took 3 wicket haul in  3rd last and last match.
  • T Murtgah took 2 while M Adair took 4 wickets in last match.
  • G Dockrell(slight riksy) and A Mcbrine will lead the spin attack of the team while P Sterling  will assist them.A Mcbrine bowled a magnificent spell in last match.

Fantasy Tips:

  1. In wicketkeeper M Shahzad will be best option.Try G Wilson in grand leagues.
  2. Although Afghanistan lost their last match but they will have slight upper hand over Ireland.

Pitch Condition:

Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast

Pitch is expected to be neutral.Fast bowlers get good swing initially.


William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, James McCollum/L Tucker, Kevin O Brien, Gary Wilson,Mark Adair, George Dockrell(high)/B Mccarthy/T Kane,A Mcbrine, Tim Murtagh,  Boyd Rankin,

H Zazai, Md Shahzad, Rahmat Shah,Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan,M Nabi, Gulbadin Naib,Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman,Aftab Alam


  • P Sterling,(one of the best batsman of team+ attacking batsman+part time spinner)
  • W Porterfield(good batsman but not in form)
  • K O Brian,(one of the best batsman of team+ attacking batsman+good bowler)
  • A Bilbirne,(best batsman of team since last 2 years,technically strong batsman)
  • M Adair(decent batsman + decent bowler)
  • G Dockrell,(slight risky,main spinner of team + can bat also)
  • T Murtgah(pace bowler known for his line and length)
  • B Rankin(tall fast bowler known for his pace and bounce+best bowler of team)
  • A Mcbrine( good spinner+ decent batsman)


  • M Shahzad( attacking batsman+ consistent performer)
  • Rahmat Shah(best batsman of team,technically strong batsman+ scored 100 in last match)
  • H Shahidi(one of the important batsman of team+ is in terrific form+techniclaly strong batsman)
  • M Nabi(good allrounder+ hard hitting batsman+ good spinner)
  • G Naib(decent batsman + decent bowler)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman,(mystery spinner+ wicket taking bowler)
  • Rashid Khan( hard hitting batsman+ one of the best spinner of world)
  • Dawlat Zadran(hard hitting batsman+ good bowler)
  • Aftab Alam( good bowler, relies on swing)

Choices Of Captain:

  • M Shahzad
  • M Nabi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Rahmat Shah
  • G Naib
  • P Sterling
  • K O Brain
  • A Bilbirne


Team will be updated later.Always try to make your team by seeing given info.

Dream11 Team:

  • M Shahzad
  • R Shah
  • H Shahidi
  • A Balbirnie
  • M Nabi(C)
  • P Stirling(vc)
  • M Adair
  • A Alam/T Murtgah
  • Rashid Khan
  • Dawlat Zadran
  • B Rankin

Ballebaazi Team:


  • M Shahzad
  • R Shah
  • H Shahidi
  • A Balbirnie
  • M Nabi(C)
  • P Stirling(vc)
  • M Adair
  • A Alam/T Murtgah
  • Rashid Khan
  • Dawlat Zadran
  • B Rankin


You can follow us on following platform by clicking on the given platform:

1.Cricinformer facebook page

2.Cricinformer Twitter page

4.Siddhant Bhushan Tripathi(Admin)(Twitter)